HEADLINES

With a proposal being considered in the Florida Senate, lawmakers are toying with the exploitation of high school athletes, which could lead to the demise of high school sports in our state. For more information regarding this legislative action and how it affects all FHSAA member schools and its student-athletes, click on the image.

Top finishers from the 2015 Florida High School Girls Weightlifting State Championships in the 183-pound division, with Choctawhatchee's Kiera Alexander winning gold.

FAMU (Tallahassee) made it three titles in four years with a 75-45 victory over Grandview Prep at the 2015 Class 2A girls basketball state championships.

In its first-ever trip to the Girls Volleyball State Championships, Manatee (Bradenton) overcame an early deficit to defeat Jupiter 3-1 for the 2014 Class 8A crown.

Apopka held on to beat Columbus 30-23 at the 2014 Class 8A Football State Championship for its second crown in three years, and third overall.

Gulliver Prep (Pinecrest) celebrates its girls team title at the 2014 Class 2A Swimming & Diving State Championship from Stuart.

Butterfly leg of the 200 IM at the 2014 Class 2A Boys Swimming & Diving State Championships from Stuart. American Heritage (Plantation) earned top team honors.

Butterfly portion of the girls 200 IM in the Class 1A State Swimming & Diving Championships. Bolles (Jacksonville)
took home first place for the 24th straight year.

Creekside (St. Johns) celebrates its first-ever boys swimming & diving team title at the 2014 Class 3A State Championships in Stuart.

Providence (Jacksonville) avenged a semifinal loss last year, beating Sagemont 66-57 for the 2015 Class 3A boys basketball state championship.

CALENDAR

Sunday, April 26, 2015 - Monday, April 27, 2015

Monday, April 27, 2015 - Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Thursday, April 30, 2015 - Saturday, May 2, 2015

Saturday, May 2, 2015 - Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Sunday, May 3, 2015 - Monday, May 4, 2015

Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - Saturday, May 9, 2015

Sunday, May 10, 2015