HEADLINES

Oxbridge Academy (West Palm Beach) claimed its first girls soccer title with a 3-2 victory over Montverde at the 2017 Class 2A Soccer State Championships held in DeLand.

St. Thomas Aquinas (Fort Lauderdale) goes back to back, defeating Lake Highland Prep (Orlando) 12-7 to take home the 2017 boys lacrosse state championship from Jupiter Community High School.

Sickles (Tampa) defeated Lincoln (Tallahassee) 51-45 in the 8A title game of the 2017 state championship event held in Lakeland. The boys basketball championship is their first in school history.

Competition at the 2017 Girls Track & Field State Championships from IMG Academy. Miami Southridge, Miami Northwestern, Bolles (Jacksonville), and Oak Hall (Gainesville) each claimed a State Championship in their respective class.

At the 2017 State Championship Event in Gainesville, Dillard (Fort Lauderdale) elevated to a 86.10 final score to claim the title in the 2A Large Non-Tumbling Division.

St. Thomas Aquinas defeated Creekside (St. Johns) 2-0 en route to claiming its state leading fifteenth girls soccer championship with the addition of the 2017 Class 4A crown.

Ransom Everglades (Miami) out-dueled Winter Park 14-4 en route to the 2017 Boys Water Polo State Championship.

Miami Carol City won their first football State Championship in over a decade by defeating Lake Gibson 14-6 during the 2016 6A title game held at Camping World Stadium in Orlando.

Mimi Chen finished with medalist honors, helping Lake Mary Prep claim its third consecutive team title at the 2016 Class 1A Girls Golf State Championships from the Mission Inn & Resort in Howie-in-the-Hills.

Canterbury (Fort Myers) goes back-to-back in 2017 and claims their school's second baseball state championship by shutting down University Christian (Jacksonville) 4-1.

CALENDAR

Monday, October 16, 2017 - Saturday, October 21, 2017

Monday, October 16, 2017 - Friday, October 20, 2017

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017 - Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017 - Saturday, November 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - Thursday, November 2, 2017

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - Saturday, November 4, 2017

Wednesday, November 1, 2017