HEADLINES

St. Thomas Aquinas and Harmony enjoy a fly over by the world-renowned Blue Angels before their 2014 Class 7A softball championship game.

Pembroke Pines Charter used a dominant pitching performance to beat Lake Region 3-0 for the Class 6A title.

Orlando Christian Prep upends last year's champion Grandview Prep 53-49 in the 2014 Class 2A title game.

Competition in the bench press at the 2014 FHSAA Boys Weightlifting Finals in Class 1A.

North Florida Christian (Tallahassee) gets past Orangewood Christian 6-3 in the 2014 Class 3A baseball final.

Berkeley Prep (Tampa) stopped Lyman's incredible unbeaten streak to steal the 2014 boys volleyball title.

St. Thomas Aquinas (Fort Laud.) scores its first-ever boys cross country title in Class 4A at the 2013 finals.

Apopka captures it first-ever boys bowling championship with a victory over Park Vista at the 2013 finals.

Bartow brings home its first competitive cheerleading title since 2008, this one in Class 2A large coed.

Sagemont (Weston) was too much for Tampa Prep, winning the 2014 Class 3A championship 79-48.

CALENDAR

Monday, October 20, 2014 - Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Monday, October 20, 2014 - Friday, October 24, 2014

Monday, October 20, 2014 - Saturday, October 25, 2014

Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - Saturday, November 1, 2014

Monday, November 3, 2014 - Saturday, November 8, 2014

Monday, November 3, 2014 - Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - Wednesday, November 5, 2014