HEADLINES

After two runner-up finishes in five years, Oviedo wins its first-ever girls bowling team title at the 2013 finals.

Orlando Christian Prep upends last year's champion Grandview Prep 53-49 in the 2014 Class 2A title game.

Baker County and Keystone Heights are 2014 co-state champions in Class 1A for boys weightlifting.

Canterbury (St. Petersburg) squeaks by Aucilla Christian 1-0 in the 2014 Class 2A softball championship.

With a 10-stroke victory, Cypress Bay (Weston) captures its first-ever girls golf crown in the 2013 Class 3A finals.

Williston didn't allow a run at the 2014 finals to capture the Class 1A crown, its first baseball title since 1923.

New Smyrna Beach upends 25-time state champ Spruce Creek for the 2014 state title in boys weightlifting in 2A.

Choctawhatchee (Fort Walton Beach) wins its fourth competitive cheerleading crown, but first in small coed.

Miami Country Day earns its first girls basketball state crown with a 65-51 victory in the Class 3A title game.

Gulliver Prep (Pinecrest) muscles past Bishop Moore 5-1 to bring home the boys soccer Class 2A crown.

CALENDAR

Monday, October 20, 2014 - Saturday, October 25, 2014

Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - Saturday, November 1, 2014

Monday, November 3, 2014 - Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Monday, November 3, 2014 - Saturday, November 8, 2014

Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - Thursday, November 6, 2014

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Thursday, November 6, 2014 - Saturday, November 8, 2014

Friday, November 7, 2014 - Saturday, November 8, 2014

Saturday, November 8, 2014